No. Don't cancel your old service until your transfer is done. If you do, you may lose your number.
After your transfer is done
- Most carriers close the transferred line for you.
- Some carriers keep your account open, like Red Pocket and US Mobile. Contact them to close your account and turn off AutoPay so you aren't charged again.
If something goes wrong
- Still getting bills from your old carrier? Contact them to make sure the account is closed.
Related articles